List of universities that offer political science in Nigeria – Getting to study political science in the right university or right higher institution in Nigeria could be tasking, which is why we are here for you, on this platform today, we bring you the list of universities that offer political science in Nigeria.

It has come to our notice that most students make the wrong choice of an institution while hoping to gain admission into the higher institution to study political science and at the end of it all, they are left with no choice than to accept any given course in their choice of institution. However, with us on your side, you have absolutely nothing to worry about as we bring you the updated list of accredited universities in Nigeria that offers political science.

Here we are guys, after getting adequate info of the requirements to gain admission into the higher institution, here we present you the list of accredited universities offering political science in Nigeria, therefore, you can choose an institution from the below list of universities.

List Of Universities That Offer Political Science In Nigeria

  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Adeleke University Ede (AUE)
  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Abia State University, Uturu
  • Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • Achievers University, Owo
  • Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  • Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
  • Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  • Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross River State
  • Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  • Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Bowen University, Iwo
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • Caritas University, Enugu
  • Caleb University, Lagos
  • Christopher University Mowe
  • Coal City University Enugu State
  • Chrisland University
  • Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
  • Covenant University Ota
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
  • Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU)
  • ECWA Bingham University, New Karu
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  • Ekiti State University
  • Edo University Iyamo
  • Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo
  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu (ESUT)
  • Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDUSOK)
  • Federal University, Gusau Zamfara (FUGUS)
  • Federal University Gashua, Yobe
  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULAFIA)
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
  • Fountain University, Oshogbo
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWUKARI)
  • Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULOKOJA)
  • Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
  • Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State (FUKASHERE)
  • Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOTUOKE)
  • Gregory University, Uturu
  • Godfrey Okoye University
  • Gombe State University, Gombe
  • Hezekiah University, Umudi
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University Ikeji-Arakeji
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna (KASU)
  • Kogi State University Anyigba
  • Kings University, Ode Omu (UNIKINGS)
  • Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
  • Landmark University, Omu-Aran
  • Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
  • Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU)
  • Madonna University, Okija
  • Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
  • Novena University, Ogume
  • Niger Delta University Yenagoa (NDU)
  • Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
  • Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
  • Obong University, Obong Ntak
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  • Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
  • Redeemer’s University, Mowe
  • Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene Akwa Ibom
  • Renaissance University, Enugu
  • Sokoto State University
  • Summit University
  • Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  • Tansian University Umunya
  • Usman Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
  • Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina (UMYU)
  • The University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  • University of Uyo
  • University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  • Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • University of Ibadan (UI)
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  • University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  • University of Mkar, Mkar
  • University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  • Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua
  • Wesley University of Science & Technology, Ondo
  • Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
  • Yobe State University, Damaturu.

Political science course isn’t such as easy course to wake up from sleep and study, it takes more than you imagine, do you have what it takes to study political science in the universities we would be listing out later on in this write-up? Having the list of the accredited universities that offer political science isn’t just enough to get you admitted into the University for the Course, there are certain criteria to meet, not to worry we have got you covered on this platform as we would also bring to you all the requirements to gain admission into any of the universities listed out below. Stay tuned as we take you through the journey.

List Of Universities That Offer Political Science In Nigeria

Political science as a course

I believe if you were told that political science is one of the most popular courses in the country which makes the course more competitive, you wouldn’t believe it, but here we are laying it out straight that this course s a very competitive course in the country that requires you meet the university requirements to get admitted. Speaking of political science as a course, this course stands tall as one of the most intellectually rewarding university course in the country. More also, this course teaches students to think more, write, as well as challenge with intelligence. We all know that students of this course get a proper understanding of the law as they get to work hand-in-hand with law students in the higher institution to achieve a goal, and this tends to enhance their knowledge the more. However, this course is said to be a one-way ticket to job offers, therefore making it a flexible degree choice for students.

WAEC Subject Combination For Political science

To be granted an admission into your university of choice to study political science, you are required to have not less than or a minimum of five (5) credit pass in your WAEC which are to include the following subjects;

  • English Language
  • Government
  • Mathematics
  • History
  • Any other subject from social science/arts
  • A trade subject

JAMB Subject Combination For Political Science

Below are the proper subject combinations you need to get you on the safer side while applying for admission into any university of your choice from the list provided.

  • Use of English
  • Government/History
  • Two other social science or arts subject

Conclusion On List Of Universities That Offer Political Science In Nigeria

With the list of the universities that offer political science in Nigeria and the requirements to get you admission into any of these universities, studying political science in the university has now been made easy. Wish you the very best on your quest.


TAg; List Of Universities That Offer Political Science In Nigeria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *