Delta State University DELSU Admission List 2018 Portal –

This is to inform all applicants to Delta State University (DELSU) who purchased the post utme form and also took part in the screening exercise that the admission list for 2018/2019 session is out. Candidates who made it to DELSU Admission List for  2018/2019 are strongly advised to accept their admission on the JAMB CAPS Portal. The University’s first, second, third and also fourth admission lists of candidates admitted into the university’s various undergraduate programs for the 2018/2019 academic session have been uploaded on the university website. If you applied to the school, you can proceed to check your admission status by following the steps below.


Follow the following steps to check if your name is on the DELSU admission list for 2018/2019.

  • Visit
  • Proceed to enter your JAMB Registration Number in the space provided and
  • Click on the Check button to view your admission status.

PLEASE NOTE: Admitted candidates must ensure that they ACCEPT their admission on JAMB CAPS Portal.


Applicants to DELSU for admission must have sat for and passed the Joint Admissions and Matriculations Board (JAMB) exam for the year with a score of at least 180. The admission process for 2018/2019 followed the following processes.

  • All candidates who chose DELSU as the first choice of University and scored 180 and above can apply for the 2018/2019 Admission screening.
  • The online application started from Friday, 29th June 2018.
  • Application website closed at 6.00pm on Friday 27th July 2018
  • The screening exercise took place at site III, Abraka Campus from Tuesday 31st July to Saturday, 4th August 2018
  • Qualified candidates were required to visit to generate a virtual PIN with N2,000.00 and payment made at any of the following banks.
    • Unity Bank
    • Ecobank
    • UBA
    • Zenith Bank
    • Fidelity Bank

Ensure that the Jamb Registration Number and Names supplied are correctly entered. Errors on the part of the candidate will not be entertained.

Delsu Admission List Portal


  • Visit
  • Click online procedure to generate virtual pink screening exercise
  • Click on Start
  • Complete the form with valid JAMB Registration Number
  • Submit the form and generate PIN
  • Print out the PIN generated
  • Visit any of the banks listed below for payment.

Candidates after making payment should complete the University’s 2018 screening form online at with their recent colored passport sized photograph scanned to JPEG format and not more than 20kb in size.

Candidates are advised to make use of the virtual PIN immediately after making payment, as it will be rendered invalid six (6) hours after its generation.

Candidates are also advised to read the instructions on the front page of the website before completing the application form.

Candidates must confirm that the JAMB registration number at the point of application is correct as there will be no result for wrong JAMB registration numbers. The University will not be held accountable for wrong JAMB registration number entered as well as other errors made by any applicant at the point of application. Your application will not be successful if the Local Government/State of origin you supply is different from the one on your JAMB registration form.

Candidates are required to enter a valid mobile phone number as well as e-mail address with which the University will communicate with candidates.

About Delta State University, Abraka

The Delta State University, Abraka which is popularly known as DELSU is a State government owned university in Nigeria. The main campus of the university is located at Abraka, Delta State while the university’s other campuses are located at Anwai, Asaba, and Oleh. The Oleh campus of the university was established with the 1995 Amended Edict. The University runs a multiple-campus system having three campuses within a distance of about 200 km apart. Currently, the student population of the school is about 36,000 and the University offers a wide range of programs from the full-time certificate, diploma and degree programs to part-time evening and weekend degree programs. The University also offers postgraduate programs up to a doctoral level. There is a staff/student counseling center, an e-learning center, student accommodation and also sporting facilities as well as several other available support services. The university is one of over twenty-five state-owned universities in the country which are overseen and accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC).


The Delta State University, Abraka has a long history of being a Centre of Education. The university started out as a Government Teachers’ Training College during the colonial era and maintained that status for some years into the post-colonial era. It was upgraded to a College of Education that awarded Nigerian Certificate of Education (N.C.E.) from 1971-1985. In 1981, it became affiliated to the University of Benin, Benin City and consequently offered degree programs from the year 1981 till 1985 when it became the Education Faculty of the then Bendel State University with its main campus located at Ekpoma. With the creation of Edo and Delta States in the month of August 1991 and the conversion of the main campus of the then Bendel State University, Ekpoma to the Edo State University in December 1991, required that an autonomous Delta State University be established. It was therefore logical that the existing facility in Abraka is upgraded to a University status and this was done on the 30th of April 1992 by the then Executive Governor of the State, Olorogun Felix Ibru. The University started out with 5 faculties which are;

  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Science and
  • Faculty of the Social Sciences.

In the year 1995, the Delta State Government introduced a new policy of having three campuses that would be spread within the three senatorial districts of the State. With this policy in mind, three campuses were established to include the main campus in Abraka, as well as Anwai-Asaba and Oleh campuses. Currently, the academic programs of the Delta State University are distributed as follows:


    • Administrative Structure, Abraka Campus
    • Faculty of Education
    • Faculty of Arts
    • Faculty of Sciences
    • Faculty of the Social Sciences
    • Faculty of Pharmacy
    • College of Basic Medical Sciences
    • Faculty of Agriculture
    • Faculty of Management Sciences
    • Faculty of Environmental Studies
    • Faculty of Law
    • Faculty of Engineering
    • Affiliated Institutions


Conclusion On Delsu Admission List Portal 2018/2019

DELSU is one of the best institutions of higher learning in the country. It currently has over 36,000 students spread across its 3 campuses. The university is highly competitive and thousands of students compete for the few available slots to enter the university each year. If you applied this year, the school has released its admission list and you can proceed to check by following the steps listed in the body of this article.

Tag: Delta State University Delsu Admission List Portal 2018/2019,