JAMB Subject Combination For Political Science 2020

Full details on JAMB Subject Combination For Political Science and WAEC subject required. Political science is a course of choice amongst most social science students. It is highly rated as one of the best social science courses to study. Studying the course does not necessarily translate that you would become a politician, this course, however, teaches you all the basic things you need to know about politics and also some forms of government. The course has produced lots of notable graduates making waves in the country today. As someone desirous of studying the course, you have to know some basic things about the course such as the requirements and subject combination. All this will help guide you in making the right choices towards achieving your goal.

JAMB Subject Combination For Political Science 2020

Subjects Include:

  • Use of English
  • Government or History
  • Two other Social Science/Arts subjects

With the above information, those who want to study this course can focus their attention on the subjects and place more emphasis on them while studying for the exam in order to achieve the best grades as this will go a long way in boosting their chances of getting admitted to study the course in any of the available Universities in the country where the course is available for study.

Although the above information stipulates the general JAMB combination needed to study Political Science in the University, some of the universities in the country have some specific subjects that they consider which may vary from what other Universities consider. In some cases, these universities may demand they a particular course must be in the combination, but from a general standpoint, the above information is what is required. It is always best to, therefore, check the specific requirements for the course in the University you intend to apply before sending in your application.

Jamb Subject Combination

WAEC Subject Requirements For Political Science

The following are the WAEC subject required for political science in Nigerian Universities

  • Mathematics (Atleast a pass)
  • English Language
  • Government/History
  • A Trade Subject
  • Three Subjects From Art/Social Sciences
    • CRS
    • Commerce
    • Literature in English
    • Biology
    • Agricultural science
    • Economics

For WAEC, a candidate can sit for a maximum of 9 subjects. The WAEC subject requirements for political science have been supplied above to help guide those who want to study political science. Let’s get a brief description of what each subject is all about.

  • Mathematics – This is a subject that deals with numbers, shapes, structure, change and also the relationships between these concepts. The subject makes use of an abstract representational system in the study.
  • English Language – This is a subject concerned with the study and understanding of the English Language.
  • Agricultural Science – This is a subject that deals with the study of Agriculture i.e. the study of land, livestock and other related subtopics.
  • Biology – This subject is concerned with the study of life and various life forms on earth. The subject also focuses on the study of diseases, bacteria, viruses and any form of biological existence.
  • Commerce – This subject is concerned about business and business transactions
  • CRS – This subject deals with the study and also the basic understanding of Christianity and the Bible
  • Economics – It deals with the study of resource allocation, distribution, and consumption; of capital and investment; and also of management of the factors of production.
  • Government – This is a subject that is centered with the study and understanding of Government, its various arms and branches.
  • Literature in English – This is a subject that is involved with the study and understanding of literary works like Books, Poems and the various literary devices employed in the formulation of these literary works.

These are the WAEC Subject Required For Political Science in Nigeria. It is important to note that not all Universities in Nigeria offer Political Science as a course of study and so it is also important for students to be very wise in selecting the institution in which they would like to study the course. For students who are interested in studying Political Science, here is a compiled list of Nigerian universities that offer Political Science as a course of study. You can make use of the list as a guide when looking for a University to study your preferred course.

List of Universities that offers Political Science

  • University of Nigeria (UNN)
  • Abia State University (ABSU)
  • University of Benin (UNIBEN)
  • University of Ibadan (UI)
  • Adamawa State University (ADSU)
  • Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
  • Ambrose Alli University (AAU)
  • Anambra State University (ANSU)
  • Babcock University (BABCOCK)
  • Benson Idahosa University (BIU)
  • Benue State University (BSU)
  • Bingham University (BINGHAM)
  • Bowen University (BU)
  • Caritas University (CARITAS)
  • Delta State University (DELSU)
  • Ebonyi State University (EBSU)
  • Enugu State University Of Science And Technology (ESUT)
  • Igbinedion University (IUO)
  • Gombe State University (GOMSU)
  • Lagos State University (LASU)
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK)
  • Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU)
  • OlabisiOnabanjo University (OOU)
  • University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  • University of Uyo (UNIUYO)
  • Usman Dan Fodio University (UDUSOK)
  • Kaduna State University (KASU)
  • Madonna University (MADONNA)
  • Niger Delta University (NDU)
  • AdekunleAjasin University (AAUA)
  • kogi State University (KSU)
  • Nasarawa State University (NSU)
  • Ekiti State University (EKSU)
  • Ibrahim BadamasiBabangida University (IBBU)
  • Akwa Ibom State University (AKUTECH)
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University (JABU)
  • Covenant University (CU)
  • Obong University (OU)
  • Redeemer’s University (RUN)
  • Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU)
  • Renaissance University (RNU)
  • Novena University (NOVENA)
  • Achievers University (ACHIEVERS)
  • AfeBabalola University (ABUAD)
  • Bauchi State University (BASU)
  • Baze University (BAZE)
  • Caleb University (CALEB)
  • Nigerian Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State (NPA)
  • Federal University, Dutsin-ma (FUDMA)
  • Federal University, Lafia (FUL)
  • Fountain University (FOUNTAIN)
  • Godfrey Okoye University (GO)
  • Oduduwa University (ODUDUWA)
  • Tansian University (TANSIAN)
  • University Of Mkar (UNIMKAR)
  • Wellspring University (WELLSPRING)
  • Federal University, BirninKebbi (FUBK)
  • Wesley University Of Science And Technology (WUSTO)
  • Yobe State University (YSU)
  • Chrisland University (CHRISLAND)
  • Al-Qalam University, Katsina (AUK)
  • Christopher University (CHRISTOPHER)
  • Edwin Clark University (ECU)
  • Hezekiah University (UNIHEZ)
  • Federal University Gashua (FUGASHUA)
  • Gregory University, Uturu (GUU
  • Southwestern University (SWU)
  • Summit University Offa (SUMMIT)
  • Kings University (UNIKINGS)
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  • Sokoto State University (SSU)
  • Ritman University (RITMAN)

Conclusion On Jamb Subject Combination For Political Science And Waec Subjects Required

This article has provided all the details a student interested in studying political science in Nigeria needs to know. It has dwelled on both JAMB Subject Combination For Political Science and WAEC Subject Requirements For Political Science. The article also contains a list of all the Universities where political science is available as a course of study. So if you need information on the topic, this is the right place to look. We, therefore, hope that you will make use of this information that we have graciously provided to guide you in securing university admission to study the course of your dreams.