How many local government in Nigeria

How many local government in Nigeria

Its frequent to hear the question how many local government do we have in Nigeria

The total number of Local government in Nigeria is 774

Each LGA is head by an elected Chairman and each will also have an elected Councillor

The increase in their numbers took place during the different government administration, After having the various criteria plus the influential power Governor on sit at that particular period.

For further reading you can check Local Government Administration in Nigeria (Problems and Prospect)

For the lists of local governments and name of their respective Honourable Chairman for the current administration and tenure plus headquarters, click each states below

Lagos State

Ogun State

Edo State

Delta State

Oyo State
Edo State

That’s it for those interested in knowing how many local government in Nigeria . Thanks for Reading and Remember to share with your friends and like us on Facebook