Exchange Rates, Richest Nigerian African Best Ranking World Best Information

List of Schengen Countries in Europe and Capitals 2018

List of Schengen Countries in Europe and Their Capitals

What are Schengen countries

Established in 1995, members consisting of 26 states, they are the countries in the visa agreement which acknowledges the removal of internal borders among all member states for the free movement of people, services, and goods. It also includes the agreement of common rules for controlling external borders and fighting criminals by strengthening similar judicial system and cooperation of the police. { list of Schengen countries in Europe }

List of Schengen Countries in Europe

EU Map

For those asking : How many countries in Schengen region ? There are 26 countries in total.

For those asking: Why it is called Schengen: The visa was called Schengen visa because the agreement was signed near a small town in Luxembourg called Schengen, situated within the border of both France and Germany. The signing took place aboard the ship Princesse Marie-Astrid on the Moselle River, Luxembourg.

With the recent update and changes in the EU due to Brexit, the exit of the United Kingdom from the European Union, a lot of people are interested in knowing the countries that still remain in the EU and the list of countries in the Schengen region

So below are the updated list of Schengen Countries in Europe and their Capitals

  • Austria – Vienna
  • Belgium – Brussels
  • Czech Republic – Prague
  • Denmark – Copenhagen
  • Estonia – Tallinn
  • Finland – Helsinki
  • France – Paris
  • Germany – Berlin
  • Greece – Athens
  • Hungary – Budapest
  • Iceland – Reykjavik
  • Italy – Rome
  • Latvia – Riga
  • Liechtenstein – Vaduz
  • Lithuania Vilnius
  • Luxembourg Luxembourg city
  • Malta Valletta
  • Netherlands – Amsterdam
  • Norway – Oslo
  • Poland – Warsaw
  • Portugal – Lisbon
  • Slovakia – Bratislava
  • Slovenia – Ljubljana
  • Spain – Madrid
  • Sweden – Stockholm
  • Switzerland – Bern

There you have it, share your thoughts and experience with us through the comment box and like us on facebook @ or follow us on twitter @ Thanks for reading


tags:  How many countries in Schengen region 2018

Updated: April 17, 2018 — 2:46 pm

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. QUESTION, I would like to learn more ,Which is the main language spoken in SCHENGEN Countries , which are best universities to do masters in metrology ? are scholarships available

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NaijaQuest.Com © 2018
error: Content is protected !!